Six Sentence Sunday-1

This is my first time here so bear with me. I hope I did everything right.

So on that note, off key, here are my 6 sentences-

His ears still rang from laughter, as he watched four heads, in the retreating MINI Cooper convertible, turn as one to see him still standing in front of the open gate.

All he’d asked ‘did the Earl live in a gated community’.

For him a totally innocent question.

“Earl’s don’t live in, as you Yanks call them ‘gated communities’, least wise not this one,” Tag had said as the car sped away.

He looked down at the printed directions he’d retrieved from his pants pocket. The paper fluttered in his hand but not from any breeze.

This entry was posted in Six Sentence Sunday, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday-1

  1. Sarah Grimm says:

    Welcome to Six Sentence Sunday! Great job! I really like your six. Will you be back next week to share more?

  2. Lisa Fox says:

    Ooo, very mysterious! Great six!

  3. lol interesting 6. would like to read more

  4. Nice! Welcome to Six Sentence Sunday, Lindsay!

  5. welcome to six! Oh, lots of sarcasm in that sippet 🙂 LOVE IT. nice six!

  6. Keri Ford says:

    that last line is awesome!

  7. Ella Drake says:

    Hi Lindsay! Nice to “see” you again.
    Intriguing setup. Makes me want to know more about the main character.

  8. Graylin Fox says:

    Welcome to the group, nice snippet!

  9. jayel kaye says:

    Interesting and welcome to Six Sunday

  10. Lindsay says:

    I didn’t get the pacing right until I looked at the six sentences seperately. Those sentences are the opening to my new WIP, sequel to Target Identified.

  11. sassyspeaks says:

    Welcome – this is only my second week here – liked it fluttered but not from any breeze – oooo good

  12. Great snippet – love the last sentence and how you show us without telling!

  13. WOW! I’m totally wondering what is going on!

  14. Cate Masters says:

    Maybe they’re not so innocent! Hope to read more.

  15. Vanessa says:

    REally interesting six…definitely want to know what happens next!

  16. Very suspenseful and intriguing. I look forward to reading more!

  17. Lauri J Owen says:

    Welcome to SSS! Great opening six – and I can’t wait to hear more!

  18. Casi says:

    Welcome to SSS! This sounds interesting. Us silly Yanks.

  19. mariedees says:

    Welcome to six sunday. Oh, I love mysteries with Brits in them. And adore his cluelessness.

    • Lindsay says:

      This book will take place in England whereas the previous book is set in the US. So you’ll get plenty of Brit stuff in it. Maybe even tea and crumpets.

  20. Okay I read through your 6 sentences and then thankfully read though all the comments. I would have repeated ALL of them. So DITTO. Especially the last sentence is great ‘show’.

    Great experience, I’ll have to see if I can do it next time.

  21. lexcade says:

    Welcome to Sunday Six! Can’t wait to read more next week 🙂

  22. Alanna Coca says:

    A Yank looking for an Earl! Very intriguing.

  23. Laura Kaye says:

    Welcome to the party! Interesting 6!

  24. Pippa Jay says:

    I’m intrigued. I have no idea what a gated community is!

Leave a Reply

