Six Sentence Sunday-5

This snippet is from my WIP- ‘Target Acquired’

Last week I had several people wishing I’d give them another snippet from one of previously shown characters. Since, last I checked, not being a wedding DJ I don’t have to take requests. But then again, ya’ll are the front line to my future reading public. And as such you’ll recommend, I hope, I hope, I hope, my book to others.

The character I’d planned to let you see, Maggie, will just have to wait. Sorry kid, but my public is very demanding. If you really have a burning desire to learn a little about Maggie, look below to my Suspenseful Seven Sentence Sunday post.

So without further ado or adon’t I give you, once again, Pickering-your favorite snotty English butler.

A cough from behind broke their kiss before it had a chance to get started.

“Excuse me, my lady,” a deep voice drolled.

Jack grinned when he saw Maggie roll her eyes. “He does that to annoy me,” her breath, a faint whisper across Jack’s lips.

She leaned around his shoulder as she glared at the interrupter. “Yes, Pickering?”

And don’t forget to stop by my website and sign up for my newsletter.

This entry was posted in Collie, Murder, Six Sentence Sunday, Suspense and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday-5

  1. sassyspeaks says:

    Well you mentioned Maggie – how long had Pickering been standing there ? Thank you !

  2. Lindsay says:

    I never really thought about how long he’d been standing there but I’d guess only an minute or so.

  3. Pickering’s a great character!

  4. Argh interruptions! Hee. Nice six.

  5. Jessica says:

    Damn that Pickering.

  6. Marie Dees says:

    Oh, I love snotty English butlers!

  7. Cate Masters says:

    Pickering’s putting his job in jeopardy! Fun snippet.

    • Lindsay says:

      Since this WIP, Target Acquired, is in it’s infancy and I’m a panster not a plotter even I’ll have to see where the story takes him. But I can almost assure you that where ever it is he might be in the thick of things

  8. Great six. More of Pickering!!

  9. lol darn interruption!

  10. sassyspeaks says:

    lol – readers can be so demanding !!! Your characters may dictate their own actions but the readers dictate the characters – I know just how you feel !

  11. Lindsay says:

    lol. Very true about the readers dictating the characters.

  12. Heh, he sounds quite amusing 🙂

  13. Interruptions suck!! Nice six!

  14. debras says:

    Very nice. Thanks for sharing.

    Debra

  15. Liana Brooks says:

    Well that’s not what she wanted… I like it!

  16. Ha ha! Evil Pickering! Great six! 😀

  17. Just from this tiny snippet I’m guessing your books are full of humor. I love that! Enjoyed the six sentences.

  18. Kerrianne says:

    Great six!

  19. Love Him! Can’t wait to read this!

  20. Jean Davis says:

    Darn interupting butlers! An entertaining six. 🙂

  21. Ciara Knight says:

    Love this six. 🙂 Darn butlers. LOL

  22. Eleri Stone says:

    Argh. Bad timing Pickering.

Leave a Reply

