Six Sentence Sunday-6

OMG. It’s Sunday again. Where oh where does the time go. It seems to just fly by. It seems like we were here yesterday, not 7 days ago.

Once again these six sentences are from my WIP-Target Acquired along with a little needed setup.

After finding and notifying the Inspector of possible evidence along the river Maggie and Jack wait around. They’re about to head back when they hear an excited utterance headed in their direction.

They both looked down as he picked himself up from off the sand. After a good shake, sending sand everywhere, he pranced over to where the tech had just removed the mold. After a good sniff around the print, his hackles rose.

Maggie went to pick him up when Pickering made a winded appearance. “Sorry Maggie.” She smiled at him for referring to her by her chosen name. “He slipped his collar while I was walking him. Looks like it’s time for the harness you got.”

Shameless Plug

Don’t forget to go over to my website and sign up for my newsletter. It’s the only way to find out what exciting things will be happening were.

Find out who and when I’ll be having great guests post here. They’ll be able to answer your questions or give tips about self promotion or how to survive wearing many different hats besides that of a writer-published or unpublished.

My newsletter is also the only place to find out about the unique contest I’ll be running in the coming months. A contest you won’t want to miss out on.

You might even be the first to learn about the latest story or news coming from me.

Also follow the newest Special Agent Emily Dahill and Dakota adventure.

Not to mention where and when you’ll find me posting.

Don’t forget to check out the other great snippets at: http://sixsunday.blogspot.com/

This entry was posted in Collie, Emily Dahill Story, Guest Blogger, Military, Murder, Newsletter, Six Sentence Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday-6

  1. sassyspeaks says:

    yep I’m early again – so he referred to her by given name? interest piqued – unique contest – guess I will have to check it out

  2. Ciara Knight says:

    Contest? Oh, I love contests. 🙂

  3. The harness?? Very exciting!

  4. Sarah Grimm says:

    Great snippet! Off to sign up for your newsletter.

  5. Gem Sivad says:

    Quite an intriguing snippet. Jack and Maggie definitely have my interest. 🙂

  6. Cate Masters says:

    Intriguing snippet. The harness is a grabber!

  7. Lindsay says:

    Maybe a little clarification here. A harness can be used when the puppy or dogs neck is bigger than their head and the collar slips off.

  8. Intriguing six. Nothing like a pet to bring people together.

  9. Not sure if you’re aware of this…but an “excited utterance” is an exception to the hearsay rule!

    Intriguing six!

  10. His hackles rose? I want to know why. 🙂

  11. Lynne Murray says:

    Intriguing six, hackles rising say “look out!” The collie’s reaction signals trouble ahead!

  12. Lorien Velez says:

    Awesome six! Really enjoyed your writing. 🙂

  13. Lauri J Owen says:

    I wonder what trouble he scented! What a fun six – thanks!

  14. Verna Clay says:

    Oh oh, he smells trouble..his hackles rose. Makes you wonder why. Great six!

  15. I love collies. Actually I love dogs but collies are so smart. I’m definitely going to want to read more! And I just signed up for your newsletter! Glad you added that shameless plug in there!

    • Lindsay says:

      The pcx on the blog, website and everywhere else is of Kebi, the wonder waddle collie of mine. He’s so adorable that when I started Target Identified I knew he, actually in the book he’s a she-needed puppies,. A lot of the antics in the book are taken from actual events in our lives.
      I can’t help it. I’m totally shameless.

  16. Lisa Kumar says:

    Nice six! Something upset the dog. Wonder what it was…

  17. Lindsay says:

    Not something good. And that you can be sure of.

  18. I’m really enjoying your snippets. Thanks for sharing. Love that you’re able to include your collies in the story 🙂 And yay! Contest!

    • Lindsay says:

      I wanted to bring in a different element into my books-thus collies. The first part of the contest will be announced in my upcoming newsletter. It will be out via the link at the end of the month.

  19. the1940mysterywriter says:

    Oh, this is a good one, Lindsay. My own dogs always knew when something wasn’t right, too, so this must be something gooooood.

  20. sue says:

    ok Im having one of those days – how do I sign up for the newsletter please ?

  21. Tantalizing Six! Wonder what’s next?

Leave a comment