Six Sentence Sunday-10

Once again, as it does every week for some strange and inexplicable reason, Sunday’s here.

First of all I’d like to wish all you mothers out there a Happy Mother’s Day. And to you significant others and offspring, I hope you got at least a card for your dear mother. After all, and this is for the children, she brought you into this world and she can take you out of this world. And Mom’s if you need advise don’t ask me.

Now on to more fun stuff.

My six for this week. For the past few weeks I’ve been presenting sentences showing what happened to Ian and Aimee. Today will help confirm things don’t look all that good for her. But, I can assure you, she will be saved. If not in this book then another.

When he got back, after his fishing, scouting expedition, to his quaint little cottage his mood had changed for the better. All it had taken was a phone call from Lynton. His supplier had informed him the package had been retrieved undamaged. He told the man the object should go to his new house because of the increased safety the place now provided. As soon as he hung up, he called the client to arrange for delivery and final payment. So, to celebrate he’d gone out for a few beers at his local pub.

Don’t forget to go the http://sixsunday.blogspot.com to read other great snippets.

One final note: this Tuesday will be the final episode of Fear at 250 feet. In a few weeks there’ll be another Special Agent Emily Dahill story.

This entry was posted in Collie, Dakota, Emily Dahill Story, Military, Murder, Six Sentence Sunday, Suspense. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday-10

  1. sassyspeaks says:

    well we are both early today – it is Friday right ? ah – so the contract has been fullfilled; we just don’t know who and why – however I am confident you will keep us aprised 😀

  2. Lindsay says:

    Actually for me it’s Saturday. I wait until a little past midnight my time to post. As far as keeping you aprised, that’s an interesting point. As you recall from the intro I said the answer would be resolved maybe in this book. And if not this one then another book, but I can assure you there will be a resolution.
    Someday.

  3. jennajaxon says:

    And that’s a major cliffhanger, Lindsay! Your comment, that is. Although your six do leave us yet a little unsatisfied. I’d read on to find out more. Great six as usual!

  4. Lindsay says:

    Jenna, I guess that’s why some think of me as evil. Because I tend to leave my reader hanging over a cliff holding onto a very thin thread.
    But, starting next Sunday I’ll be taking six from my upcoming release. All I can say is you think I leave you teetering here. Wait.

  5. Thats where you’re leaving me?

  6. Lindsay says:

    Sorry Rebecca but yep.

  7. You have an ability to make even the most mundane sound potentially evil.

  8. Gayle Ramage says:

    Ooh, very curious!

    Great six!

  9. Graylin Fox says:

    I’m with Rebecca, standing on the edge of the cliff.

  10. Happy SSS! Good work.

  11. This is really shaping up to be a pretty chilling story.

    • Lindsay says:

      Is there any other kind of story for me to write. Just wait until it comes out on June 1. That’ll really chill you. My beta reader had to read it with all the lights on.

  12. Cate Masters says:

    Interesting – lots of intrigue going on in this snippet. Well done.

  13. J.A. Beard says:

    Man that guy creeps me out.

  14. What’s in the package? Not sure I like where this is heading!

  15. Marie Dees says:

    Ah, a mysterious package. I wonder what he’s up to.

  16. Vanessa says:

    Interesting… definitely makes me want to read more. Great post!

  17. Hmm, I want to know what the package is. I can guess though 🙂

  18. lexcade says:

    O.O I’m scared for her… Great six!!!!

  19. Jean Davis says:

    That makes him sound quite cold if the package in question is indeed poor Aimee!

  20. I really want to know what the object is!

  21. No, things don’t look too good at all. And he’s just so calm about the entire thing.

  22. OOh, the package! I am intrigued.

  23. Okay, I don’t even know what to make of that six lol but I know I want more!

  24. Here’s to the beers! lol Great six!

  25. The package is live, I think? Can’t wait to find out!

  26. jayel kaye says:

    Excellent 6. Just one problem..I want more

  27. Lindsay says:

    Sorry, but to find out what the package is, and if alive, you’ll have to wait a while. Starting this Sunday I’ll be posting 6’s from my soon to be released book.

Leave a Reply

