Sweet to Erotica and Back to Sweet

Today I’ve got my good friend Dawne Prochilo talking about her newest book.

I have a wide range of writing style- all romance- but I can write the sweetest of sweet romance all the way across the board to erotic. But I have found my love within the sweet romance.

I loved writing On Her Own, my sweetest romance to date and have found myself wandering back to Darci and Rand and wanting to carry on the story of Darci’s brothers, Doug and Derek. So watch for these two upcoming releases (fingers crossed) as well as a prequel.

In my opinion, romance doesn’t need to have sex scene after sex scene. Just love, the tension it builds and a happily ever after ending.

I think why I am so proud of this story/novel, is because the only kissing scene is the final scene in the epilogue. Yes, there is a pregnancy in the story… no, it is not the immaculate conception but it was a story I wrote in 2009, with Harlequin in mind. They were interested in the story but alas, the contract was not signed due to circumstances out of my control at that time. Regardless, it is my favorite romance.

To have a chance to win a PDF copy of On Her Own, please comment here. Any comment will do, I’m not picky. Winner will be drawn this weekend- Good Luck!

On Her Own by Dawne Prochilo

BLURB- Rand Bartlett, tall, dark and a loner, is not a man to be reckoned with – but tell that to Darci Hart. According to Rand , Darci would try the patience of a saint.

After a one-night stand, Darci finds herself pregnant. Rand, a loner, wants to marry Darci, but she has other plans – and they don’t include Rand. Despite all of Darci’s attempts to keep Rand out of the picture, his persistence pays off. It’s a love-hate relationship that keeps Rand and Darci on their toes.

Buy Link-

http://store.secretcravingspublishing.com/index.php?main_page=book_info&cPath=4&products_id=184

 

Crape Myrtle- June 2009

On Her Own- July 2009

Sex Sells- Feb 2011

Room 11- Feb 2011

Rachel’s Desire- March 2011

When We Meet Again- May 2011

His Holiday Seduction- Oct 2011

Insatiable Kate- Oct 2011

On Her Own (re-release)- Nov 2011

Wildfire Beach- Nov 2011

A Cougar’s Revenge- 2012

Callie’s Way- Jan 2012

First Chance- March 2012

No Matter What- May 2012

Friends Forever- June 2012

Bewitching the Sheriff- July 2012

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Collie, Dakota, Dawne Prochilo, Emily Dahill Story, Historical, Interview, Military, Murder, Mystery, Suspense. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sweet to Erotica and Back to Sweet

  1. Thank you for having me here today and allowing to offer fans a chance at my contest

  2. I love your writing, but I’ve yet to read this. 🙂 I really should, as you and I both write sweet AND erotic stories. 🙂

    :)Becky

  3. Wow. Three smiley faces in one comment. (See above) Yikes. Didn’t realize I was such an addict.

Leave a Reply

