Randi Alexander Talks About Her Crazy Work History

I want to thank Lindsay for hosting me on Murders and Mysteries. I’m excited to be here today. I’m Randi Alexander and I write cowboy erotic romance. I’m published with The Wild Rose Press’ Cowboy Kink line. I’m celebrating the release of my new book, Her Cowboy Stud, with an ebook giveaway today, and a big, wonderful contest that ends April 30.

Many times you’ll see an author say that their job history includes journalism, or literary education, or editing. I’ve had none of that in my past. I’ve had some strange jobs, like driveway sales person at a car wash, and cocktail waitress at a country bar (to pay my way through college.) Once I received my degree in accounting, I felt sad to leave behind those two fun occupations to sit behind a desk wearing a suit and pumps.

Luckily, the accounting job I found (and worked at until a year ago when I became a full-time writer) required neither a suit nor four-inch heels. I wore jeans and running shoes because I worked at a concert venue. My responsibilities included collecting all the revenue and expense information the night of the concert and presenting a settlement to the tour’s accountant.

Yep, I got to be backstage during concerts. Very interesting! If you’ve heard stories about all the wild and naughty things that go on backstage—believe them. Seriously. They’re probably all true, plus a dozen more things that would either made you blush, become nauseous, or strike you speechless with shock. Thank heavens I worked at a bar and had already been exposed to a lot of this crazy behavior.

Since I write cowboy erotic romances, my favorite concerts were Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Trace Adkins. Watching Mr. Adkins in concert gave me the idea for my first book, Chase and Seduction. What would happen if a big country star plucked an average woman out of the audience, and they happened to fall in love? The plot for the book changed, but the idea of being the object of a very sexy country star’s attention is still my dream come true.

How about you? Is there a country star, a rock star, or a solo artist who inhabits your dreams with thoughts of a sexy backstage kiss, a whirlwind romance, and a happily ever after life together? Leave a comment for your chance to win an ebook!

Trace McGonagall’s quiet life on his Houston stud ranch is shaken up when gorgeous Macy Veralta arrives to claim an inheritance left to her in his uncle’s will. Trace sees her as just another gold digger, but he also can’t resist her curvy body. When she hints at being the perfect submissive to his Dom, he has to have her.

Macy wouldn’t have been three months late to claim her inheritance if she’d known Trace was sin in jeans. The cowboy’s dominant bearing and the smoldering glint in his eyes send shivers to her toes and stirs images of being bound in his bed and disciplined at his hand. But could Trace’s perfect seduction be part of his plan to reclaim her inheritance?

EXCERPT:

Pulling Macy on top of him, Trace grinned. “You won the bet. Anything you want is yours. You just need to ask.” His heart gradually slowed to normal while his body tingled with a major afterglow.

She kissed his shoulder. “Anything?” Her voice purred.

He pulled a pillow under his head to look down at her, combed his fingers through her soft hair. He would give her anything. His house, his horse, his heart. “Name it.”

“Would you feed me?”

His brow lifted. “Are we talkin’ food here, or is this sexual?”

She laughed. “This time it’s food. All the sudden I’m starving.”

His stomach growled at the thought of whatever JaniceLynn left in the oven for them, which smelled pretty damn good when he was in the kitchen before. He bent to kiss her. “I’m your servant, ma’am.”

He picked up his briefs and made a quick run to the bathroom. When he emerged, she stood and he handed her his shirt.

She slid into it, smiling. Nothing in his closet had ever looked so good. No one had ever felt so good in his arms, or been as perfect in his bed. He still didn’t know what Macy was thinking. Was this his one night with her, or would there be more?

*********

To celebrate the release of Her Cowboy Stud, I’m giving away, to one lucky *commenter, an e-copy of my new erotic romance short story anthology Cowboy Bad Boys. Just leave a comment today and we’ll choose a winner tomorrow. *Commenter must be 18 years of age or older to win.

I’m also giving away a custom-made messenger bag and a $50 gift certificate to Pureromance to one subscriber to my newsletter. For more details, and to sign up for this contest, please go to my website, RandiAlexander.com  And while you’re there, you can read the first chapter of Her Cowboy Stud.

Good luck, and thank you!

Randi  “Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”

RandiAlexander.com

WildAndWickedCowboysBlog

Her Cowboy Stud available at The Wild Rose Press Wilder Roses

Kindle version is available at Amazon.com

This entry was posted in Collie, Dakota, Emily Dahill Story, Guest Blogger, Military, Murder, Mystery, Randi Alexander, Suspense. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Randi Alexander Talks About Her Crazy Work History

  1. Lindsay says:

    It’s a pleasure having you here today.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Thanks, Lindsay! I’m excited to be your guest, and I’m looking forward to chatting with you and your readers.

  2. Jackie Ingram says:

    Probably Keith Urban, love his accent and tattoos. I have Chase and Seduction on my to read list as I love your other books. I have been working my way through your current book, one cowboy at a time. 🙂

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Aw, thanks for reading my books, Jackie. I appreciate it, and I enjoy hearing from you. Keith is definitely very dreamy. Good choice!

  3. Rahab M says:

    Well I have so many of them that am hard pressed to choose one but if I was forced to I would choose Blake Shelton cz he’s just soooo yummy!Jason Aldean comes a distant second..lol 🙂

    • Randi Alexander says:

      I know, Rahab. There’s something about Blake. He just looks like such a nice guy. I got to see Jason Aldean perform as the band at a rodeo long, long ago when he was just starting out. Lots of talent, there!

  4. WOW! What a neat occupation. Especially to see some wonderful shows. I never would have thought that accounting would put you in that position. Too cool!!

    I love going to concerts. It has been a while with kids and all. But I would love to get with Brandon Flowers from The Killers. Ohh!! Since he is not available, I guess I have to settle for the fantasies.
    Mel

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Mel, LOL, fantasies are just as good. Kind of. Yes, I lucked out with my job. If I’d had to do ‘normal’ accounting, I probably would have been pretty unhappy.

  5. heh-heh, oh yeah, Ville Valo of HIM wins hands down…. >:)

    By the way, do you happen to know what font is used on the “Cowboy bad Boys” cover? I really like it!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Ville Valo – wow, you like the bad boys! LOL. I do happen to know the fonts on the cover because I made it (using a picture of Jimmy Thomas, of course.) Everything but the word ‘bad’ is Oklahoma. The word ‘bad’ is Bleeding Cowboys. I actually did some tweaking to the word BAD because that font is very…drippy. Thanks for stopping by!

  6. Pingback: Lots-O-Links #24 « Amaranthine Night

  7. Randi Alexander says:

    Congratulations, Joleene! Using Randomizer.org, your comment was chosen the winner of a digital version of Cowboy Bad Boys. Please contact me at Randi at RandiAlexander dot com to claim your prize, and please let me know what version of the book you’d like.

    Thanks to everyone who read my blog post and commented. It was fun seeing who your fantasy rockers are. Thank you, Lindsay, for hosting me.

Leave a Reply

