The Next Big Thing Blog Hop

I was invited to participate in this hop by Tracy Krauss. To learn more about her click HERE

What makes this one fun is I will be answering some questions about my current WIP so here we go:

What is the working title of your book? Maid To Be a Baroness

Where did the idea come from for this book? The inspiration came from my current release, A Christmas Surprise.

What genre does your book fall under? Would you believe regency. The one genre I swore I’d never write and now I’m on the second in The House of Somerset series, with at least two more to be written.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book? When Lady Debbi Overstreet is threatened her family, whom she didn’t know existed, comes to her rescue.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency? Neither, I will be submitting it to my sweet publisher, Astraea Press.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript? I started writing it on Oct 5, 2012 and am about half way through it at 35K.

Who or what inspired you to write this book? I’m frequently asked where I get the idea (inspiration) for a book. To be perfectly honest, I don’t have a clue.

What else about your book might pique the readers interest? As with all of my books I tend to write them where the heroine swoops in to save the hero.

Here’s the blurb for the first in The House of Somerset series.

A Christmas Surprise

If I hear one more debutante declare that they will never marry unless it is for love, well. I shall break my quill! And we all know what happens when I break my quill. Things become very upsetting and it isn’t long before I— Well, that is quite another story. Let this author, this matriarch, this paragon of society guide you with her infinite wisdom. It is apparent that many of you have gotten this silly notion of love in your head, most likely from American influence, and please do not get me started on those savages. The point, young dears, is that love, is silly. Take for example Lady Aleece, poor young dear never stood a chance! Can you imagine being mauled in public? By a commoner no less? Although, rumors have been running rampant that this very delicious commoner is in fact the Marquess of Somerset, I have my doubts. For one thing, a Marquess should be more unfortunate looking which is clearly not the case with Somerset. Let this be a lesson dear readers. If you marry for love, there is a very big chance that you will end up with your heart broken, or in that wretched commoners case—kidnapped (though many believe he should have been killed for even breathing the same air as our fair lady). Dear readers, have I taught you nothing this holiday season?—Mrs. Peabody’s Society Papers.

 

Tracy Krauss

Kathleen Grieve

Joleene Naylor

Kelly Martin

 

This entry was posted in Astraea Press, Blog Hop, Regency. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Next Big Thing Blog Hop

  1. Tracy Krauss says:

    OOh! This sounds delicious! I shall be waiting for the final product. 🙂 Thanks for participating in the tour.

Leave a Reply

